Research Business Models Working Group

Common Practices among Agencies


RBM Home
Background
Executive Committee
Federal-Wide Researcher Profile Project
A-21 Task Force
Federal Register Notices
Toolkit

Objectives include the review of:

  • Policies and procedures among agencies
  • Streamlining & unifying grants administration practices
  • Impact of regulation and administrative requirements
  • Variation in agency treatment of indirect costs: common and uncommon practices

Wednesday, November 12, 2003

Working Group on Common Practices among Agencies

Mindy

Aisen

VA

Member

mindy.aisen@mail.va.gov

(202) 254-0263

Tom

Cooley

NSF

Co-Chair

tcooley@nsf.gov

(703) 292-8200

Jean

Feldman

NSF

Member

jfeldman@nsf.gov

(703) 292-8243

Ann

Hagan

NIH/NIGMS

Member

hagana@nigms.nih.gov

(301) 594-3910

Mark

Herbst

DOD

Member

mark.herbst@osd.mil

(703) 696-0372

Mike

Holland

OSTP

Member

mholland@ostp.eop.gov

(202) 456-6069

Timothy

Klein

DOT

Member

Timothy.Klein@rspa.dot.gov

(202) 366-4434

Melanie

Krizmanich

USDA/CSREES

Member

mkrizmanich@csrees.usda.gov

(202) 401-1762

Rimas

Liogys

DOC/NOAA

Member

Rimas.T.Liogys@noaa.gov

(301) 713-0325

Theresa

Mullin

FDA

Member

tmullin@oc.fda.gov

(301) 827-5275

Beth

Phillips

OMB

Member

ephillip@omb.eop.gov

(202) 395-3053

John

Puzak

EPA

Co-Chair

puzak.jack@epa.gov

(202) 564-6825

John

Raubitschek

DOC

Member

jraubits@doc.gov

(202) 482-8010

Joanna

Rom

NSF

Member

jrom@nsf.gov

(703) 292-4435

Mary

Santonastasso

NSF

Member

msantona@nsf.gov

(703) 292-8210

Beth

Strausser

NSF

Executive Secretary

bstrauss@nsf.gov

(703) 292-4574

Trudy

Wood

DOE

Member

trudy.wood@hq.doe.gov

(202) 586-5625

Janet

Woodcock

FDA

Member

woodcockj@cder.fda.gov

(301) 594-5400

Summaries of public comments will be posted in advance of the Washington, D.C. meeting, scheduled for December 9-10.
Summary of workshop will be posted in advance of the Washington, D.C. meeting, scheduled for December 9-10.



National Institutes of Health logo National Institutes of Health (NIH)
9000 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, Maryland 20892

Health and Human Services logo Department of Health and Human Services
The Subcommittee has established the following email address for receiving comments and questions related to its activities:
nstc_rbm@od.nih.gov.

[Help page]